Understanding Islamic Beliefs And The Five Pillars Of Islam


The Islamic religion has been based on the belief that everyone worships one God, and Mohammad is His prophet and messenger. Islamic holy books refer to Islam as a religion of peace that numerous people regularly experience with the will of the almighty.

Allah is the Arabic word for God, believed to be the same in other religions such as Christianity and Judaism. Muslims believe in worshiping Allah as in other religions, and it would be worth mentioning that Allah is the same God as in other religions. Overall, God is one regardless of the name given to Him in different languages.

Who Is A Muslim?

Any person having Islamic belief and accepts Islam as the religion of Allah would be referred to as Muslim. It would be the same as any person following Christianity is called a Christian.

What Are Islamic Beliefs?

Islam is a religion, which is a guide from God for Muslims. The Islamic holy books teach them about everything about their livelihood, how to live, and worship Allah. Their solemn duty is to follow the ways revealed and prescribed by Allah. It has been believed to be the best way for all Muslims, which would benefit them not only in this life but also in the afterlife.

They follow the ways given in the Holy Quran, mentioning the holy words of Allah. These words have been directly revealed to the Muslims through the prophet Mohammed. The miracle of the Holy Quran is that it has never been and never been corrupted.

The Five Pillars Of The Islam

The Islamic Holy Books Mention The Five Fundamental Pillars Of Islam:

  • Kalima
  • Namaz
  • Roza
  • Zakat
  • Hajj

Kalima means that Allah or God is sovereign and creator of this universe, and only He should be worshipped and no one else. Here Allah is referred to as the God in all religions.

Namaz is the foremost among the prayers of Muslims. Every Muslim, man, or woman is bound to offer Namaz while adhering to the seven conditions.

Roza of fasting has also been deemed as a meaningful prayer. Therefore, it is vital for every Muslim, a man after 14 and a woman after nine should keep fast in the holy month of Ramadan.

Zakat implies following the basic principles of the Islamic way of life. Every Muslim should pay the zakat.

Hajj is the pilgrimage to the house of Allah. It is compulsory for every affording, sane, and adult Muslim to offer a great prayer and perform the duties at Baitullah, Arafat, and various places in Saudi Arabia.

Visit The Outdoors With The Children Without Any Stress Using The Stroller Wagon

Previous article

Building blocks help build skills

Next article

You may also like

More in Education